Travel Much?
Here are the States
you can carry your
handgun with a
Texas license!

(Subject to change,
check with the state
you are visiting.)
Texas CHL Reciprocity
You can carry your handgun in these 30 States with a
Texas CHL. (Check for updates)
Alabama                  Missouri     
Alaska                    Montana      
Arizona                  New Mexico     
     Arkansas                North Carolina         
Colorado                North Dakota
   Delaware               Ohio (see below)
Florida                  Oklahoma    
Georgia                Pennsylvania
Idaho                    South Carolina
Indiana                South Dakota
Kansas               Tennessee    
Kentucky                Utah           
Louisiana                Virginia       
Michigan               West Virgini
Mississippi             Wyoming     
(Ohio reciprocity is only for licenses
issued March 22, 2015 or later.)
You must obey the CHL laws
in the State you are visiting!!
Check each State for their rules!
Reciprocity subject to change at any time!!
Remember Federal Law
Requires you to be 1,000 feet
from a school zone
Unless your CHL is from the same
State as school zone.


PROTECT FREEDOM
Click on image to join NRA!
where you do not
need a concealed
license?
Check Online

OPEN CARRY
IN TEXAS?
You must have a
CHL!
Law goes into
effect Jan 01, 2016
FFL
(Gun)
TRANSFERS
$25.00 per gun

Zip Code
77530